I know it

Isn’t one supposed to feel flattered when someone flirt or tries to start a conversation with one? You know-just like in the movies, the girl make sassy remarks, and the sexual tension between them builds up. But why, Jasmine thought, her eyes on the silver plate she is washing, why do I feel so ashamed? Instead of enjoying it, I felt the kind of embarrassment I have never felt before until today. She turned the tap off. The silence reinstall itself after the sound of running water disappears. Ah I know, she said while staring at the glass before her blankly. Her mind finally figures it out. They guy whom I spoke to; he told me to stay a bit longer so his shy friend could to talk to my hot friend a bit longer. So he was there to prevent me from leaving with my friend. Ha, I know it. She tilt her head down, then forcing her lips to smile — as though by doing so, it could relieve her lamenting heart. I know I am undesirable. She said that as she keeps her hands below the surface of the water.

2 thoughts on “I know it

Leave a comment